Buy the Bluetti AC180 if it mostly stays home and you want the slightly bigger battery and a published 5-year warranty; buy the Elite 100 V2 if you'll carry it, charge from solar or need a faster UPS switchover. Both supply 1,800 W from LiFePO4 cells, neither takes extra batteries, and the Elite weighs 10.0 lb less.

As an Amazon Associate, RightSizePower earns from qualifying purchases. That never changes how models are ranked. How we recommend

Quick answer

Carrying it often
Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (10.0 lb lighter)
Charging from solar
Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (1,000 W vs 500 W)
CPAP or computer on UPS
Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (10 ms vs 20 ms)
Laptops over USB-C
Bluetti Elite 100 V2 (two 140 W ports vs one 100 W)
Longest runtime on one charge
Bluetti AC180 (1,152 Wh vs 1,024 Wh)
Published warranty
Bluetti AC180 (5 years; Elite term not stated)

Specs side by side

From Bluetti's US product pages and manuals, checked 2026-11-01. Rows where they differ are in darker text; starred values aren't fully confirmed by the maker.

SpecBluetti AC180Bluetti Elite 100 V2
Capacity1,152 Wh1,024 Wh
Continuous output1,800 W1,800 W
Surge2,700 W2,700 W*
Boost mode (heating loads)2,700 W2,700 W
BatteryLiFePO4, 3,500 cycles to 80%LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles to 80%
Weight35.27 lb25.3 lb
AC outlets44*
USB-C1 × up to 100 W2 × up to 140 W
12 V car outletYesYes
Wall charge, 0–100%Not publishedNot published
Solar input500 W, 12-60V (Voc), 10A1000 W, 12-60V, 20A
UPS switchover≤20 ms≤10 ms
Extra batteriesNot expandableNot expandable*
Warranty5 yearsNot published*

* Not stated on the maker's spec sheet, or derived from other official figures.

Bluetti AC180: the bigger battery that stays put

The AC180 holds 1,152 Wh and supplies 1,800 W with a 2,700 W surge. Power Lifting runs heating appliances such as kettles up to 2,700 W at reduced power; it doesn't help a compressor or pump start, so we don't count it as extra output. It has four AC outlets, one 100 W USB-C port, four USB-A ports and a car outlet. Bluetti rates the battery for 3,500 cycles to 80% and gives a 5-year warranty.

Its weak spots are weight and inputs. At 35.27 lb it's a two-hand carry. Solar tops out at 500 W, and the 1,440 W wall-charging figure needs Turbo mode; standard charging is 1,000 W. The UPS switchover is 20 ms, fine for a router or fridge but slower than the Elite's. Its manual lists a 15 W standby draw with AC on, which slightly offsets the larger battery in our runtime estimates.

One setting to change on day one: ECO mode is on by default and can shut off small loads such as a CPAP or a router. Turn it off before you leave anything running overnight.

Not for you if: you'll carry it often, want to charge mainly from solar, or need fast USB-C for more than one laptop.

Bluetti Elite 100 V2: lighter, more solar, faster switchover

The Elite 100 V2 holds 1,024 Wh, also supplies 1,800 W, and weighs 25.3 lb. Its standout spec is solar: up to 1,000 W at 12–60 V and 20 A, double the AC180's limit and unusually high for a 1 kWh unit. Two 140 W USB-C ports handle 16-inch laptops, and Bluetti lists a 10 ms UPS switchover, which matters for a desktop computer or a CPAP through a short outage. Wall charging runs at 1,200 W, with 0–80% listed at 45 minutes, and the battery is rated for 4,000 cycles to 80%.

Three things are less certain. Bluetti's 2,700 W surge figure comes from a comparison table and matches its Power Lifting number, the four-outlet AC count is worked out from the total port count, and the product page doesn't state the warranty term, so check it at purchase. It's still just over 25 lb, not quite a one-hand carry.

Not for you if: you want the longest runtime per charge from a 1 kWh-class unit, or a warranty term in writing before you buy.

How long does each run the same devices?

Load (typical daily use)AC180Elite 100 V2
Top-freezer fridge14–17 h13–16 h
Fridge + Wi-Fi router + two LED bulbs10–13 h9.3–12 h
CPAP, no humidifier, on the DC cable3–3.6 days2.6–3.2 days
Laptop (USB-C) + Starlink Mini8.8–11 h7.8–9.7 h
12 V portable fridge on the car socket2.4–3 days2.2–2.7 days

Estimates from our published formula. The AC180 uses its published 15 W standby draw; the Elite 100 V2 uses our 12 W default. Try your own devices in the runtime calculator.

When does the quiz engine prefer each one?

We ran five situations through the engine the quiz uses. The AC180 comes out ahead in 4 of 5: its extra capacity clears a 10-hour night with more margin, and its warranty is published while the Elite's isn't. The Elite's faster UPS narrows the gap when an instant switchover is required. A higher score means a better fit for that situation, not a better product overall.

SituationEngine prefersWhy
Outage night: fridge, Wi-Fi, phonesAC180Scores 81 vs 70 (AC180 vs Elite 100 V2)
Same devices, must switch over instantlyAC180Scores 80 vs 73 (AC180 vs Elite 100 V2)
Same devices, recharged from solarAC180Scores 90 vs 79 (AC180 vs Elite 100 V2)
Camping weekend: 12 V fridge, lights, phonesAC180Scores 83 vs 79 (AC180 vs Elite 100 V2)
Remote work: laptop + Starlink MiniTieScores 76 vs 76 (AC180 vs Elite 100 V2)

Who should buy which

  • Buy the Bluetti AC180 if it lives in a closet for outages, you want every last watt-hour from a 1 kWh-class unit, and a written 5-year warranty matters to you. Our AC180 guide covers what it runs and its ECO mode setting.
  • Buy the Bluetti Elite 100 V2 if it goes camping or in the car, you plan to recharge from panels, or a CPAP or desktop needs the faster switchover. Our Elite 100 V2 guide covers it in more depth, and what size solar panel you need shows how to use its 1,000 W input.
  • Buy neither if you need a full day of fridge, Wi-Fi and phones: a top-freezer fridge alone runs about 16 h on the AC180, so a full day with more devices needs about 2 kWh. See how long a power station runs a refrigerator, or compare the Elite with the lighter Jackery Explorer 1000 v2.

Which model does the quiz pick for these situations?

Across the whole catalog, not just these two. Other 1 kWh models often score higher overall; open any row in the quiz and swap in your own devices.

Picks come from the same engine as the quiz, recalculated whenever our catalog changes.

What people actually ask

Which lasts longer, the Bluetti AC180 or the Elite 100 V2?

The AC180, slightly. It holds 1,152 Wh against 1,024 Wh, so a top-freezer fridge runs about 16 h on the AC180 and 15 h on the Elite 100 V2 by our estimate. The AC180's manual lists a 15 W standby draw, which we use; the Elite has no published figure, so it gets our 12 W default for its size.

Can either one take an extra battery?

No. The AC180 isn't expandable, and Bluetti documents no native expansion for the Elite 100 V2. If you may want more than about 1 kWh later, start with an expandable model or a 2 kWh unit.

Which one is better for a CPAP?

The Elite 100 V2, because Bluetti lists a 10 ms UPS switchover for it against 20 ms for the AC180. On the DC cable without the humidifier, either covers several nights: about 3.5 days on the AC180 and 3.1 days on the Elite by our estimate. The AC180's ECO mode is on by default and can switch off a small load like a CPAP, so turn it off before bed.

Which charges faster from solar?

The Elite 100 V2 accepts up to 1,000 W of solar at 12–60 V and 20 A. The AC180 takes up to 500 W at 12–60 V and 10 A. With enough panels, the Elite can refill in roughly half the sun hours.

Which charges faster from the wall?

The AC180 draws up to 1,440 W in Turbo mode (1,000 W standard); the Elite 100 V2 charges at 1,200 W, with 0–80% listed at 45 minutes. Bluetti doesn't list a full-charge time for the AC180 in the sources we use.

The bottom line

Same 1,800 W output, no expansion on either. The Bluetti AC180 gives you a little more battery and a published 5-year warranty in a heavier box that charges slowly from solar. The Elite 100 V2 is the more modern unit: 10.0 lb lighter, twice the solar input, faster USB-C and a 10 ms switchover. If it moves or sees the sun, pick the Elite; if it sits by the fridge waiting for outages, the AC180 is the sensible pick. Check your devices in the sizing quiz or compare every model in the comparison chart.

Bluetti AC180 portable power station, front view

Bluetti AC180

A fridge, Wi-Fi and phones through a night-long outage, plus 1,800 W for a microwave or kettle, when weight is not a concern.

Capacity
1,152 Wh
Output
1,800 W
Weight
35.3 lb
UPS
20 ms
Bluetti Elite 100 V2 portable power station, front view

Bluetti Elite 100 V2

A fridge and home office in an outage, with 1000W of solar input for a 1 kWh unit.

Capacity
1,024 Wh
Output
1,800 W
Weight
25.3 lb
UPS
10 ms

Sources (checked 2026-11-01)