All three have the same 1,024 Wh battery, 1,800 W output and 3,600 W surge; buy the DELTA 3 Classic if you'll never add batteries, the DELTA 3 if you want room to grow, and the DELTA 3 Plus only if you need 140 W USB-C or a second solar input. The names suggest bigger gaps than there are. The real differences are expansion, USB power, solar inputs and charging speed.
As an Amazon Associate, RightSizePower earns from qualifying purchases. That never changes how models are ranked. How we recommend
Specs side by side
From EcoFlow's US product pages, checked 2026-11-01. Rows where they differ are in darker text.
| Spec | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic | EcoFlow DELTA 3 | EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh | 1,024 Wh |
| Continuous output | 1,800 W | 1,800 W | 1,800 W |
| Surge | 3,600 W | 3,600 W | 3,600 W |
| Boost mode (heating loads) | 2,400 W* | 2,200 W | 2,200 W |
| Battery | LiFePO4, cycles not stated* | LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles to 80% | LiFePO4, 4,000 cycles to 80% |
| Weight | 26.7 lb | 27.6 lb | 27.6 lb |
| AC outlets | 4* | 6 | 6 |
| USB-C | 2 × up to 100 W | 2 × up to 100 W | 2 × up to 140 W |
| 12 V car outlet | No* | Yes | Yes |
| Wall charge, 0–100% | 60 min | 56 min | 56 min |
| Solar input | 500 W | 500 W, 11-60V | 500 W, 11-60V* |
| UPS switchover | ≤10 ms | ≤10 ms | ≤10 ms |
| Extra batteries | Not expandable* | Up to 5,000 Wh | Up to 5,000 Wh |
| Warranty | 3 years | 3 years* | 3 years |
* Not stated on the maker's spec sheet, or derived from other official figures.
What's the same on all three
Each has 1,024 Wh of LiFePO4, 1,800 W of continuous AC output with a 3,600 W surge, and a UPS mode that EcoFlow rates at 10 ms. That means the same runtime on the same devices: about 15 h for a typical top-freezer fridge, and the same ability to start a fridge or sump pump. All three use EcoFlow's X-Boost, which lets heating appliances above 1,800 W run at reduced power.
DELTA 3 Classic: the cut-down version
The Classic keeps the battery, inverter and UPS, and drops the extras. EcoFlow's US spec table lists no extra-battery support and no 12 V car outlet, and its USB-C ports are one 100 W and one 30 W. It charges at 1,400 W, reaching 80% in 45 minutes and full in about an hour. Some details, including the AC outlet count and cycle rating, aren't in its spec table; we mark those in the chart. Choose it if 1 kWh is all you'll ever want.
DELTA 3: the one most people should buy
The base DELTA 3 adds what the Classic leaves out: six AC outlets, a 126 W car outlet, two DC5521 ports, 1,500 W charging (full in 56 minutes) and support for EcoFlow's extra batteries, up to about 5 kWh. That expansion path is what makes it a home-backup unit rather than a one-size purchase. It has two 100 W USB-C ports and one solar input of up to 500 W. Our DELTA 3 guide shows what it runs and for how long.
DELTA 3 Plus: for big laptops and more solar
The Plus is a DELTA 3 with faster USB: two 140 W USB-C ports instead of 100 W, and 36 W USB-A instead of 18 W. It also has two solar inputs rather than one. EcoFlow lists them as “500W Max ×2” without stating a combined limit, so confirm the total in the manual if you're planning a large array. Everything else, including weight, outlets, charging and expansion, matches the DELTA 3.
Who should buy which
- DELTA 3 Classic if you want a fridge, router and lights covered for a night and you're sure you'll never add capacity.
- DELTA 3 if it's for home backup and you may want two or three days later, or you'll use it in a car or camper with the 12 V outlet.
- DELTA 3 Plus if you charge 14- or 16-inch laptops from USB-C or want to split solar across two inputs.
- None of them if you need a full day of fridge plus Wi-Fi without extra batteries; that takes about 2 kWh. Compare the 1 kWh class with Anker's in our C1000 Gen 2 vs DELTA 3 Plus guide.
What people actually ask
What's the difference between the EcoFlow DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus?
Very little. Both have 1,024 Wh, 1,800 W continuous, six AC outlets, a car outlet, 56-minute charging and up to about 5 kWh with extra batteries. The Plus upgrades the two USB-C ports from 100 W to 140 W, the USB-A ports from 18 W to 36 W, and adds a second solar input.
What is the DELTA 3 Classic missing?
EcoFlow's US spec table for the Classic lists no extra-battery support and no 12 V car outlet, charges at 1,400 W instead of 1,500 W, and has one 100 W and one 30 W USB-C port. Capacity, 1,800 W output, 3,600 W surge and the 10 ms UPS switchover are the same.
Do they run devices for the same time?
Yes. All three hold 1,024 Wh of LiFePO4, so a typical top-freezer fridge runs about 15 hours on any of them. Only the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus can add batteries to go longer.
Is the EcoFlow warranty 3 or 5 years?
EcoFlow advertises 5 years, made up of 3 years standard and 2 more when you register the unit in the EcoFlow app. Register it as soon as you set it up.
Which DELTA 3 is best for home backup?
The base DELTA 3 for most homes: it has the car outlet and can grow to about 5 kWh. Choose the Plus if you charge big laptops over USB-C or want two solar inputs, and the Classic if you'll never add batteries.
The bottom line
Same battery, same output, same runtime. Pay attention to expansion first (Classic: none listed; DELTA 3 and Plus: up to about 5 kWh), then USB-C power and solar inputs. For most homes the base DELTA 3 is the sensible middle; the sizing quiz tells you whether 1 kWh is enough for your devices at all.

EcoFlow DELTA 3 Classic
Same battery and output; no extra-battery support or car outlet listed.
- Capacity
- 1,024 Wh
- Output
- 1,800 W
- Weight
- 26.7 lb
- UPS
- 10 ms
Paid link
Check price on Amazon
EcoFlow DELTA 3
Six AC outlets, a car outlet and extra batteries for about 5 kWh.
- Capacity
- 1,024 Wh
- Output
- 1,800 W
- Weight
- 27.6 lb
- UPS
- 10 ms
Paid link
Check price on Amazon
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus
140 W USB-C, faster USB-A and two solar inputs.
- Capacity
- 1,024 Wh
- Output
- 1,800 W
- Weight
- 27.6 lb
- UPS
- 10 ms
Paid link
Check price on Amazon